To that day, with joy

were i to lay hold of You God, in this soul’s hour,

with the proof of my imperfect hands
and say:
how more-than-weary of this world i am,
could i quiet my soul,
with the roseate praise
with the hope?

and tell you,
just why,
for beauty’s sake, it makes me full-glad,
to know:
that in time, outside of time- but soon:

in my flesh, i shall see God.

no more, these light-blind eyes, eyes that look forever and do not see,
what is only worth prizing, as long as this heart, this memory can hold-
You,
for all of eternity.

Savior,
i wait for the day,
when Your impetuous triumph,
will come, racing like a Steed,
to rescue so many unseeing days,
on the already but not yet, lip of eternity.

when i will finally know,
You,
as i am known….

when our souls, will rise, big as heaven,
obnoxious with joy,

into the endless, runlet path,
of Your advancing land,

to see, You,
glancing backward,leading on with a shout.

O’ God, of eternal, laughing grandeur,
seated at the head of Your brilliant wedding feast,
my feet run, in prayers to You,

– haste that day.

Amen

” For I know that my Redeemer lives, and at the last he will stand upon the earth.  And after my skin has been thus destroyed, yet in my flesh I shall see God,  whom I shall see for myself, and my eyes shall behold, and not another. My heart faints within me!”
~Job 19:25-27

 

Leave a Reply

